Sell. Save. Earn.
Ad position is the most responsible for the cost and effectiveness of
By setting your average position, you have a much better impact on your campaign’s effects. Our algorithms ensure that your ad appears on the selected position at the lowest possible price per click.
Optimizing your AdWords activities is extremely important, as the cost of conversion naturally tends to be equal to the profit of sales.
Wins, who succeeds in obtaining the conversion cheaper-by means of actions to improve conversion rate and reducing your advertising cost.
Sembot.io is a tool designed primarily to generate profit for the user. In addition to maximizing profit, it can also maximise revenue (conversions).
Strategy game for maximum benefit for The Advertiser
A strategy that generates maximum sales
1st place Strategy-building the image and market position
Assuming that the profit in the AdWords campaign is the difference between a sales profit and the cost of conversion multiplied by the sales quantity, we have two campaign-specific variables: The cost of conversion and its amount.
As you can see both parameters depend on the position, that is, there is a position that gives you as many conversions as possible at the best price. Sembot extends the ability of AdWords to determine the position on which a phrase will be found, allowing you to maximise your profit.
If you want to maximalize the number of conversions, you need to generate as many click as possible from your target audience. Maximizing revenue doesn’t mean maximizing profit, especialy in Google Adwords.
Revenue depends on the number of clicks in your ad and conversion rate. From a certain CPC value, raising a bid results in a slight increase in clicks, but a significant increase in cost.
Every subsequent conversion cost more, due to this expesnive traffic.
By letting go of such listings we drop the average price for conversion while decreasing the amount of conversions (which could cost more than the margin on the product).
This results in a drop in revenue, but incerasing profit.
Conclusion: The highest profit is when you are not always on the first position.
More on this subject can be read here
The larger the MaxCPC, the more expensive the customer acquisition. This means that at some point, acquiring customers may be unprofitable (revenue grows, but profits are declining due to the rising costs of the campaign).
Delivering results you can save up to 40% budget
The default way to work with Google AdWords is to set your CPC bid yourself. This method allows you to have full control over the behavior of the campaign. Specifying CPC bids with Smart user profiling (location, devices, gender, age, remarketing) is the only built-in AdWords method for controlling your advertising budget.
The CPC bid doesn’t allow for almost any match. Usually the operator changes it once in a while (in practice it is therefore static). By changing the CPC, which also depends on the competitiors, we have to wait for the effect of a few days, which also depends on the reaction of your competitiors.
In addition, if the average position is determined, the Sembot.io algorithm dynamically adjusts the CPC bid to occupy the selected position.
For a CPC campaign, Google suggests using the enchanced CPC.
Enhanced CPC means that when you match a user profile to a Google-boosting profile, the chance to convert the stakes is lifted and otherwise degraded.
The use of improved CPC deprives us of control (the change can be up to 70% i.e. from $5 to $8.5).
Profiling is of course important, but you can do this alone and keep control who is your target audience.
The number of acquired users does not increase linearly. Raising CPC generate higher level of traffic, but cost more.This value is separated from the business values, such as revenue and profit.
Google offers different strategies to help you achieve your goals. Our experience shows that they are often only effective for small businesses. If your goal is to make a significant contribution to the amount of conversions generated by a given keyword then Google bidding strategies will not help you – either the total amount of conversions will be low or the conversion rate would be very high.
Sembot.io adjust to every business achiving your goals. Seting average position is all you need. This impact on traffic and CPC. Our algorithms ensure that your ad appears on the selected position at the lowest possible price per click.
Google Systems collects a series of data to better achive your goals.
Google collects user data such as device, physical location, intended location, day of week and time of day, remarketing list, ad characteristics, interface language, browser, operating system, demographic data, The actual query, the search network partner site, and attempts to build a user angiotensin profile.
Google analyzes what kind of users have purchased on your site (age, gender, time of day, location, etc.) and if you see a user that matches the pattern, the CPC bid is raised and otherwise lowered.
However, enhanced CPC can modify your bid by up to 70% against a fixed max CPC, which deprives us of any real impact on your bidding.
In our opinion, better results are the separation of campaigns into locations or demographic groups (e.g. campaigns targeting women from big cities for more expensive women’s clothing).
However, Sembot.io can work with an enhanced CPC strategy if someone thinks that a user profile defined by Google is ok.
Google lets you set a campaign so that your keywords are at the top of the page or on the first page. It sounds quite similar to the action of Sembot.io – and so in fact it is. Google’s main flaw is the lack of control over a particular place-and the sales from the third place is completely different than from the first place. In addition, the number of companies using Google’s strategy is considerable, as a consequence, if 10 companies choose that they want to be at the top of the page, they will appear in the Max CPC order they set.
The big disadvantage of this strategy is also campaign-level action, which means that all keywords and ad groups must behave the same. This behavior was changed in November 2017 and strongly reduces the value of this strategy-more on this topic: HTTPS://SUPPORT.GOOGLE.COM/ADWORDS/ANSWER/6263058?HL=PL
Target CPA let’s , you set how much you want to pay for conversion. Google says that it will try to maximize the amount of conversions at a cost close to the assumed.
CPA cost is connected with position of your ads (because this is the only factor responsible for traffic and price). You don’t have any control over this behavior. The target CPA is no’t connected with our comeptitors, so it’s similar behavior of CPC.
This strategy is interesting and quite close to the action of the Sembot.io script. You can set what % of the time your ad should appear above your competitor’s ad.
The main disadvantages are, among other things, that the win with someone does not mean to take a converting position. The strategy requires tracking the competitiors and continually observing all the keywords.
This strategy is good primarily in “irritating” competitors, when we want only to be above them.
Sembot.io has a number of advantages-it works in isolation from a particular competitor, working in the field of position, which directly relates to the generation of conversion.
Maximizing number of clicks of your ads as high as possible and as often as possible. It is similar to a 1-place strategy game using Sembot.io or maximizing revenue.
Only parameter accepted by strategy is maximum CPC, which results in the auctions trying to always outbid the competitor. This leads to a “burning” budget and usually does not make sense.
Using Sembot.io, we can set the position 1.2 which means that at 10 x auctions we will be at 1st position and 2x at 2nd position ((8×1 + 2×2)/10 = 1.2). In this way, from time to time someone outbit us, Sembot.io will set a stake at the level of the competitor with the highest bid. Usually it is not one competitor, only a collection of competitors playing different strategies, emerging in a rotational/dynamic way. In this way, for example, our algorithm will not compete about 1st place with someone who has a dynamic CPC and the auction takes place “in its target group”, for which the Google algorithm raised CPC by 70%.
Only this leads to huge savings.
Target ROAS is a campaign analogous to a target CPA only works on a different parameter-instead of setting the average cost of conversion you can set a return rate from your marketing expenses. This is a very convenient strategy, as the average cost of conversion is one amount for all products in our assortment (and those cheap and expensive). Much more often this margin is relatively constant and is for example: 30%. In this way we know that by selling the product for 1000 $, we have a margin of 300 $, and for 100 $ profit margin is 30 $. Working with the parameter ROAS we can set that eg. Each released $ is expected to generate 5 $ revenue.
If you were to run a ROAS campaign, which is able to meet such examples of conditions, the margin of sale about 10% of revenue (on the sale of the product for 1000 $ the campaign needs 1/5 of spending = 200 $, the margin is 300 $ and so remains 100 $, which is 10%).
This is much closer to real business than the campaign for the target CPA, but it has exactly the same problems-no real impact on the number and frequency of conversions.
Google strategies are very simple solutions that allow you to change the field from CPC to less abstract, for example cost per conversion or revenue.
You still do not have much of an impact on how your advertising will behave in the context of the competition, how much it would spend or whether it reaches a goal.
In addition, the criteria that Google takes to match audiences like age, gender, location, etc. are heavily debatable. For example, the number of conversions in the older group (65 +) may be low, while this group can be (and usually is) the most active group on the hotline, i.e. does not make orders directly through the site, so we do not report sales as conversions from a given source (unless implement additional solutions). Profiling excludes this user group.
A well-created campaign separates all key criteria into separate campaigns, so the profiling criterion is almost non-existent (e.g. campaign: general phrases-female-big cities).
A very important aspect is that many companies use the same Google strategies, which at the same rates and identical conversion leads to the spinning of advertising and splitting the conversion of companies (that is, everyone earns similarly).
Our algorithm plays against all companies with the Google strategy, which results in a similar price for the conversion, but a much larger share in the amount of conversions.
Assuming that both the Sembot.io algorithm will be set to the ideal position (with the best price for conversion) and Google’s X algorithms will have this rate set, then the auctions would remain as in the above chart. Our algorithm will maintain the position, relative to the X rotating algorithms Google.
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All you have to do is select the appropriate package, download the script code and install it into your AdWords account. Then you set the target positions and the script starts working.